Deakin University

Deakin University is a public university in Victoria, Australia. Established in 1974 with the passage of the Deakin University Act 1974, the university was named after the second Prime Minister of Australia, Alfred Deakin.

Its main campuses are in Melbourne's Burwood suburb, Geelong Waurn Ponds, Geelong Waterfront and Warrnambool, as well as the online Cloud Campus. Deakin also has learning centres in Dandenong, Craigieburn and Werribee, all in the state of Victoria.

The Deakin story

With over 40 years of experience as one of Australia's leading tertiary education providers, Deakin's won numerous awards and teaches over 60,000 students each year. We offer our students world-class programs and endless opportunities.

The Deakin University is a Public university located in Melbourne.
The Deakin University was founded in 1974.
The current president of Deakin University is John Stanhope.
According to verified online sources, the Deakin University enrolls a total of 54377 students.
According to the main website, the Deakin University has a total student population of 39293 undergraduate students and 15084 graduate students.




Get Instant Information about the University

By clicking “Get Information Now,” I hereby authorize, their dependents, subcontractors, or associates to contact me in regards to education proposals offered by universities in Australia.

Location of Deakin University